Find info on thousands of opportunities

Arrell Food Innovation Awards

Arrell Food Innovation Awards

Deadline: 28 February 2021

Open to: citizens of any country, with no restrictions on gender, race, religion, creed or residency

Benefits: two prizes, of at least $100,000 CAD each


The Arrell Food Awards recognize global excellence in the broad area of food innovation and community
impact. In 2021, two awards will be given:
One award will recognize a researcher, or group of researchers, who has advanced understanding of food
production, processing, distribution, consumption, safety and/or human nutrition, with a significant positive
impact on society. Likely themes include: food science, the environmental impact of agriculture, crop or
livestock genetics, agro-ecology, soil health, food animal health and production, pest management, supply
chain management, food processing, food packaging, food safety, food consumption, human nutrition, food
The other award will recognize an individual, or group of individuals, who has contributed to improved
nutritional health and/or food security, with a focus on strengthening disadvantaged communities. Likely
themes include: food sovereignty, food production, food distribution/access, food insecurity, community
development and governance, household nutrition, urban poverty, Aboriginal food security, non-traditional
food systems, socioeconomic policy, empowerment of under-served communities, food and nutrition literacy.

The criteria for awarding the Arrell Food Prizes are as follows:



The Arrell Food Prizes come with the following terms:


For more information about the nomination procedure, visit the official website.